0 Menu

Blue Rose Code North Ten CD Album

by Blue Rose Code


Wonderful 2013 Debut from London-based / Edinburgh born Blue Rose Code, who is singer songwriter Ross Wilson. Beautiful, classic sounding songs have been described as 'Caledonian soul'.

Features legendary bassist Danny Thompson (Talk Talk, Kate Bush, John Martyn).

1. Whitechapel
2. Ghosts of Leith
3. Julie
4. Skin & Bones
5. Come The Sprintime
6. (This is not a) Love Song
7. From Wester Ross To Nova Scotia
8. Like Wildfire
9. Wanderlust
10. The Last Day of May

CD Digi Pack with 8 page booklet

Wilson has struck an impressive balance here – a balance between expressing himself in his own distinct voice and allowing for a collaborative sound that gives the album completeness and variety

An album that has a relaxed, almost laid back feel, but it's not an album that lets you off listening duties. It has a strong narrative, one that captures and holds your attention and as important, one that entertains you

A sign of something special
Spiral Earth