0 Menu

Dan Whitehouse Introducing (8 song Limited Edition CD)

by Dan Whitehouse


Limited Edition of 1,000 CD

1. Close Up with Jess Morgan (Live Kyoti Session)
2. That's Where I Belong
3. Nothing's Gonna Change It
4. The Places I Have Been (Live Kyoti Session)
5. Work
6. CCC
7. Sun Comes Up, It's Tuesday Morning (Live Kyoti Session)
8. Two Widows (Live Kyoti Session)

Introducing features Close Up a duet with Jess Morgan co-written with label mate Boo Hewerdine. Some of the songs on Introducing were recorded live without overdub, at Kyoti Studios Glasgow, such as his versions of the Cowboy Junkies classic Sun Comes Up, Its Tuesday Morning and Chris Wood’s Two Widows.

“Really gorgeous songs” (Janice Long BBC Radio 2)

“Lyrics which involuntarily swerve your gaze to the sky” (Music Week)

“Sensational!” (Tom Robinson, BBC Radio 6 Music)