Kris Drever If Wishes Were Horses LP + CD

Kris Drever If Wishes Were Horses LP + CD

Audiophile 180g Vinyl LP with CD Album. Mastered by Ray Staff for Vinyl.
Gatefold sleeve, Black vinyl, CD of same music as LP.

1. I Didn't Try Hard Enough

2. When We Roll In The Morning

3. Capernaum

4. Shipwrecked

5. If Wishes Were Horses

6. The Longest Day

7. When The Shouting Is Over

8. Don't Tell Me (Human Nature)

9. Hard Year

10. Five Past Two

11. Going To The North

Kris Drever celebrates his first decade as an acclaimed solo artist and songwriter with a brand new studio album If Wishes Were Horses, released by Reveal Records on March 28th 2016
The album is his first for six years (during which time his band Lau have established themselves as the most widely acclaimed and musically progressive trio in British folk music).

If Wishes Were Horses is a collection of semi-biographical songs covering the universal, and not so universal, themes of education, politics, sex, love, ennui, self-employment, social migration and Shetland. Drever’s recent outpouring of songs stems from a move back to the Northern Isles, Shetland this time rather than his native Orkney and the discovery of new lyrical voices to describe his life, times and wild new surroundings.
Helping Kris realise the album are the renowned guitar genius Ian Carr, ace bassist Euan Burton and Admiral Fallow frontman Louis Abbott on drums and vocals.