0 Menu

Martin Green Crows' Bones CD Album

by Martin Green



‘Crows' Bones’ is a journey into the real dark side, its lead track being a cover of Villagers' ‘I Saw The Dead’. Martin Green (from award - winning group Lau) is joined by singers Becky Unthank (The Unthanks) and Inge Thomson & nyckelharpa Niklas Roswall. Production by Portishead's Adrian Utley & Martin Green.

1. Mess Of Crows
2. Lyke Wake Dirge
3. Some Living
4. I Saw The Dead
5. Some Neither
6. One December Morn
7. Three Ravens
8. Maklin’s Bridal March / Griesly Bride
9. Some Dead

Songs about ghosts remembering when they were murdered, pregnant widows burying slain knights, and dead souls in back rooms – Crows’ Bones reminds us that sorrow, sadness and tragedy have always loomed large in folk-culture
The Guardian

A must see
4/5 The Herald

Positively revelatory
5/5 The Scotsman