Martin Green The Portal (CD Album, 1 Disc)

Martin Green The Portal (CD Album, 1 Disc)

1 x CD album + booklet Available now

The Portal has been created by Martin Green Ivor Novello Award winner for composing Aeons, a sound installation that was part of the Great Exhibition of the North, in collaboration with Opera North. Martin is best known as one third of the folk trio, Lau. The Portal is his new album, the follow up to 2016's acclaimed "Flit"

The album features contributions by Yasaman Najmeddin, James Holden, Radie Peat (RTE Folk Singer of the Year), Brìghde Chaimbeul (Radio 2 Young Folk Musician award winner 2016 and Horizon Award 2019 winner), and Kate Young (winner of the Paul Hamlyn Award for Composers 2018 and album of the year at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards in 2017).

CD Album Tracklisting:

1) Angela - Featuring Radie Peat (6: 22)
2) Etteridge - Featuring Brìghde Chaimbeul (9.15)
3) The Tup - Featuring Yasaman Najmeddin (5.51)
4) The Portal - Featuring James Holden (6.37)
5) The Herd (4.33)

CD format Digi Pack with booklet.

Available now