0 Menu

Roddy Woomble Listen To Keep CD Album

by Roddy Woomble

£4.90 / On Sale

2013 album from Idlewild singer songwriter

Features the single Treacle & Tobacco

Listen to Keep features eleven songs written and recorded with his band at An Tobar on the Isle of Mull.

Roddy Woomble is widely regarded as one of Scotland’s finest songwriters. Listen To Keep is another great recording Packed with memorable melodies and powerful, artistic expression following on from his first two acclaimed solo albums; his cult-classic solo debut ‘My Secret Is My Silence’ (2006) and ‘The Impossible Song and Other Songs’ (2011).

Roddy’s band features Seonaid Aitken (violin, piano, vocals), Gavin Fox (bass), Danny Grant (drums), Sorren Maclean (guitar, vocals) who help create the perfect backdrop for his poetic lyrics, blending touches of country and folk to a set of poignant songs.

1. Making Myths
2. The Last One Of My Kind
3. Listen To Keep
4. Build It To Break
5. Trouble Your Door
6. Travelling Light
7. The Universe Is On My Side
8. I Know Where I Went Wrong
9. Treacle & Tobacco
10. Into The Distance On Luck
11. Time By Time

Comes in a Digi Pack format CD with booklet

Listen on repeat and listen deep and you’ll Listen To Keep this close to your heart for a long time
Album of the Month Folk Radio UK

An album of absolute depth and in keeping with some of his best work with Idlewild. A distinctive pleasure
Liverpool Sound And Vision